skip to Main Content


+852 2655 1118

What are the different tiers of support?

You are here:

Hong Kong Academy offers eight tiers of support varying from curriculum coaching to more intense intervention. These levels range from neurotypical students without specified support (Tier 1) to students that need 60% or more of their day directly supported (Tier 8). 

As the tier of intervention increases, so do the hours required to provide that tier of support. Based on the tier of intervention, HKA can scale the investment of learning support professionals and additional teacher time. This is how learning support fees are determined and invoiced.

Was this article helpful?
Dislike 1

33 Wai Man Road, Sai Kung, New Territories, Hong Kong SAR
香港學堂國際學校  新界西貢惠民路33號
+852 2655 1111

Back To Top